Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Shaffer

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Shaffer

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (264 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Leonie Spaulding

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Autumn helped me out alot I really appreciate it alot,they are affordable and will assist you with the best of their ability."

Ashley Mathieson

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a new resident of Florida, I have learned it takes a lot of time and several trips to the tax collector's office to become an "official" Floridian. Fortunately enough, Carol at John Shaffer's State Farm office made transferring my car insurance quick and easy! She patiently answered all my questions, fully explained each part of our new policy, and found extra savings to lower our premium as well! I am appreciative of the kindness and professionalism offered from everyone in the John Shaffer office."

Michael MacPherson

November 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I wanted to switch insurance from vehicle to another. I had the pleasure of Autumn Cabiad handling my services. She was very professional and courteous. I highly recommend John Shaffer insurance."

Erin M

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathi Ward was a pleasure to do business with and I got more coverage for less money than my previous insurance co. Highly recommend."

Vicki “Moonpen”

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have all my insurance here now. Kathi Ward was a fantastic help. She is very knowledgeable and quickly provided my needs."

Vera Leon

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie is kind, resourceful and wanted to made sure I understood my policy. I called seven other companies and nobody explained me things so clearly as she did. She also offered the lowest cost for the same coverage."

Colleen Wilkinson

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Autumn was super sweet, knowledgeable and did a GREAT job!!"

I_MILK_ KITTENS_MILK

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moved to Pensacola a few years back and got with John Shaffer State Farm. They’ve been fantastic. Autumn Cabiad has also been such a great help in assisting me with anything I’ve needed in these past couple years. Can’t say enough about them. Great people, even better business."

Tracey Wilson

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathi provides great service."

T Fraz

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would like to say how good of a team the Pensacola John Schafer office are. Even though I was upset and rude, I was still treated with respect. I had to call and apologize because I didn't see how much work that was done to help me. I greatly appreciate Carrol ( I hope I spelled that correctly), she was awesome."

TimANDCarisa Webb

October 21, 2022

1  out of  5
"I was nervous to change insurance, we had been with our agent for over 20 years but we moved to a new state and needed someone local. I was pleased with how polite and patient Dustin Bonifay was, but when I shopped other agents in the area I became impressed with how knowledgeable and informative he was (especially compared to the other agents). I know have piece of mind with our insurance in Florida. Update, I am leaving this office because I feel like the only time I get follow through is when they're getting more money but when I want explanations there is lack of communication."

Sherry Webber

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I LOVE my State Farm downtown Pensacola!! I just got off the phone with Carol and what a PLEASANT experience!!! I could hear & see her smile over the phone! I felt special & she took care of my needs smoothly & efficiently!! Thank you Mr Shaffer for have such wonderful employees. I have yet to talk to ANYone who wasn't "like a good neighbor" Because of employees like Carol (& several others I know by 1st name) I recommend you all the time & am a loyal fan!! Sincerely appreciate your business .. Sherry"

Brandon Richardson

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Went in for a quote on home owner insurance turns out they were able to save me a good chunk on my car insurance aswell. Kathi helped me out and did a great job and was very calm and profesional when the computer was being difficult."

Lonnie

October 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathy was awesome and got us a great car insurance rate! Thank you for all the help and extra time to ensure we were saving the most money!"

Roylene Yao

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie has been great..walked me through the entire process of getting my citizens homeowners insurance during the recent storm event..plus helping do electronic applications. Etc."

Mike Hamilton

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marce Fowler did an amazing job with giving me a quote and informing me what I was going to be billed monthly. She put me at ease with switching insurance companies and helped me through the whole process. I got an email within a couple of minutes of our conversation, which was easy to navigate and do. I don't know why I never got insurance through State Farm, to begin with.?.??"

S R

September 26, 2022

1  out of  5
"I give this office 1 star only because there has really only been 1 person I have talked to that I can get some info out of. I have been trying to get a home quote the guy said he was going to call me back after I got a small life ins and that has been almost a month never heard back from him. I requested to be transfered to new agent closer to the house and it's been a week and still hasn't been done. I have other issues as well that have not be resolved yes for over a month. I have been with state farm for almost 20 years never have I had a problem like I have had with this office. I would recommend going to another agent. Sean riley"

Clyde Knight

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agent Autumn Cabiad was great help with my auto insurance."

Shelly Bass

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathi helped my family save over $200 per month!!!"

Barbara Nelson

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cathy Ward was AWESOME!!!! Her assistance made my transition"

Samantha Miller

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carol is AMAZING!! She helped me with getting my discounts and my bill taken care of and also went above and beyond and out of her way for me which is greatly appreciated!! If you are looking to change to State Farm - GET WITH CAROL ASAP!! You will not be disappointed that you did!!!! again.....BIG thank you to Carol and SF for helping me get everything taken care of!!!! :)"

Enyaw Wiggins

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathi was AMAZING, she really helped me and I was able to leave my old policy knowing that I had made the better decision by switching over to Statefarm."

Geo Brookhart

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Autumn and Julie were exceptionally helpful today in helping us with our car and homeowners insurance! Highly recommend John Shaffer State farm Pensacola!"

Emily Hoffman

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Marce Fowler to get my policy set up. She was amazing and was great with communicating back and forth! Definitely recommend them!!"

Andrew Miller

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie Harrell is the best!"