Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Shaffer

State Farm® Insurance Agent

John Shaffer

4.7 out of 5 (233 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of cathy Niemeyer

cathy Niemeyer

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Autumn was so helpful and kind. She answered all of my questions thoroughly and went that extra mile for me!"
Profile photo of Willie Carson

Willie Carson

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms.Carol Stuart was very helpful.Very Professional"
Profile photo of A Caines

A Caines

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Kathi W.. Very pleased with her. She was able all my concerns, and come up with the best coverage and pricing of any other agency. She is awesome. Thank you Kathi. A.Brown…"
Profile photo of jerrod campbell

jerrod campbell

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marce Fowler’s is amazing and the only reason I still use state-farm to this day. Thanks for all you do."
Profile photo of Mo Mo Day

Mo Mo Day

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called John Shaffer and had the pleasure of speaking with Marce. I needed a document amended and she went above and beyond to make sure I received everything within minutes!! Thank you so much!!! You are the best!!"
Profile photo of Charlette Wagner

Charlette Wagner

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marcel Fowler checking to see if anybody got back to me They had but I want to thank her for double checking I am 67 and this is the best Insurance company I have ever dealt with"
Profile photo of Dennis Roscom

Dennis Roscom

June 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional and courteous staff."
Profile photo of Logan Taylor

Logan Taylor

May 24, 2022

1  out of  5
"Don't let them sell you un insured motorists coverage because it doesn't cover you for un insured motorists and you will be screwed when you are on the receiving end of a hit and run. Will definitely be canceling once I get this settled."
Profile photo of Louis Figliolino

Louis Figliolino

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of TheWhite Tornado

TheWhite Tornado

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"John your lady Autumn is fantastic especially I found out she been with you just 1 week... She is a great lead lady for your Company... Tnx Clark Dalphone 🐊"
Profile photo of D J

D J

May 2, 2022

1  out of  5
"I have been with state farm for years and always had a pleasant experience with customer service with the John Shaffer office. Over the last couple months customer service has been awful and and it seems like customer service is not a priority instead just making sure customer leave with a new policy. I came into the office a couple of months ago to talk about life insurance and to see why my discount stopped. I was advised to talk to Chris. After speaking with chris i signed up for life insurance for myself and i thought my child. I was told that my child will be added and that he will send the documents to me soon to sign and also that he will have someone get back to me regarding my discount. Ok a week or 2 past and i did not receive any documents i called the office to see how long it will take to get the documents for my child and another agent told me that he did not see any polices for my child. I asked to speak with chris i was told he was in a meeting and that he will call me back. Another week past no call from Chris i called the office again and was told that he was unavailable at the time and will call me back. Ok so now we at about a month still no call so this time i call up there to cancel my insurance policy. Guess who is available now chris. Chris tells me that the rep advise me wrong and that the paperwork to sign for my son will be mailed out to me in a week. 2 weeks past no paperwork! Chris lied repeatedly abour the life insurance policy for my child and was very unprofessional i feel like once he secures the life insurance policy i was left on my own. I called another agency and was advised that what he was telling me i could not get bc the way he was offering it to me was not the right way. Chris needs to be fired in my opinion he is a fast talker and really do not care about customers its only about the dollar."
Profile photo of kelly Williams

kelly Williams

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks Zack for taking the time to listen and guide me thru a complex situation excellent knowledge"
Profile photo of Darlene Schipani

Darlene Schipani

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jack Edwards is an absolute pleasure to work with. He assisted me in transferring our policies over from out of state as we recently moved to FL, as well as adding a car to our auto policy. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Ask for Jack!"
Profile photo of Daj McCray

Daj McCray

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jack was great with helping me get insurance on my new Camry. I’m young and have 100 questions and not one time did Jack seem annoyed with me! Thank you for the help Jack. Loving my new car"
Profile photo of Dalton Musselwhite

Dalton Musselwhite

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Kelli Roberts

Kelli Roberts

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks Carol Stuart you’re amazing thanks for the help🥰"
Profile photo of Mandi James

Mandi James

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carol was amazing. She added the additional hospital income policy to our current policy.... Just in time as we started to have health issues!! She was personal and friendly, she went over and beyond!! Give her a raise!!"
Profile photo of Starr Martinez

Starr Martinez

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carol is the best!"
Profile photo of Sharol Raines

Sharol Raines

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Dale Welty

Dale Welty

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently added a new car and Marce at John’s office got me taken care of quickly and w/great prices for auto insurance!"
Profile photo of Victor Romeo

Victor Romeo

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"All the staff are cordial and most helpful. Marce and Dakota went above and beyond to help get my homeowner's insurance squared away! 10/10 would recommend."
Profile photo of Justin Doby

Justin Doby

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5